Speakers of The Growth Net’s previous 

Annual Meetings


2014 Speakers                                            

Anand Agarwal, Chief Executive Officer, Sterlite Technologies, India
Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission of the Republic of India, India
Vikram Anand, Principal & Head, Healthcare Consulting, IMS Health, India
Gadi Ariav, Resident Scholar, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore, India and Associate Professor, Head, Max Perlman Center for Global Business, Recanati Business School, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Bimal Arora, Chief Executive Officer, Centre for Responsible Business, India
Alyssa Ayres, Senior Fellow for India, Pakistan & South Asia, Council on Foreign Relations and Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for South Asia, USA
Indrani Bagchi, Diplomatic Editor, The Times of India, India
Pritam Banerjee, Senior Director, Corporate Public Policy (South Asia), Deutsche Post (DHL), India
Stanley M. Bergman*, Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer, Henry Schein, Inc., USA
RC Bhargava, Chairman, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd., India
Subodh K. Bhargava, Chairman, Tata Communications Ltd., India
Ashish Bhatt, Managing Director, Xyntéo, United Kingdom
William Bissel, Managing Director, Fabindia Overseas Private Limited, India
Carlos Braga, Director, The Evian Group@IMD & Professor, International Political Economy, IMD, Switzerland
Canan Çelebioglu*, Vice-Chair, Celebi Holding, Turkey
Ranjit Roy Chaudury, National Professor of Pharmacology, NAMS and Chairman, Taskforce for Research, Apollo Hospitals Education and Research Foundation, India
Ronnie Chan*, Chairman HangLung Properties, Hong Kong S.A.R.
Chew Sutat, Executive Vice-President, Singapore Exchange Ltd., Singapore
Tarun Das, Founding Trustee, Ananta Centre, India
Glyn Davies, Director of Programmes, WWF, United Kingdom
Mauro de Salles Aguiar, President, Colégio Bandeirantes, Brazil
Enrico Deiaco, Director and Head of the Department, Innovation and Global Meeting Places, Swedish Agency for Growth Policy Analysis, Sweden
Cem Duna, Chairman, AB Consultancy & Investment Services, Turkey
Bill Eggers, Global Director, Public Sector Research, Deloitte, USA
Govindraj Ethiraj, Founder, Ping Network, India
Aharon Fogel, Chairman, IDB Development Corporation Ltd., Israel
Elizabeth Fowler, Vice President, Global Health Policy, Johnson & Johnson, USA
Nadir Godrej, Managing Director, Godrej Industries Ltd. and Chairman, Godrej Agrovet Ltd., India
Sanjiv Goenka, Chairman, RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group, India
Ashok Gulati, Chair Professor-Agriculture, ICRIER, India
Syamal Gupta, Special Advisor, Tata International Limited, India
Gajendra Haldea, Adviser to the Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission, India
Anwarul Hoda, Chair Professor, ICRIER Trade Policy and WTO Research Programme, India
Niranjan Khatri, General Manager, Environment Initiatives, ITC-Hotels, India
Naina Lal Kidwai, Country Head India & Director HSBC Asia Pacific, HSBC, India
Mukhisa Kituyi, Secretary General, United Nations Conference on Trade And Development (UNCTAD)
Joseph Klafter, President, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Sanjeev Kumar, Chief Financial Officer, Coca-Cola India Pvt. Ltd., India
Bundit Limschoon, Secretary General Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD), Kuwait
Lin Bin, Co-Founder & President, Xiaomi Corporation, People’s Republic of China
Christer Ljungwall, Science Counsellor, Swedish Agency for Growth Policy Analysis, Embassy of Sweden in China, Sweden
Jorge Lopez Morton, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Total Energy Systems & Executive Director, Mexican Business Council for Foreign Trade (COMCE), Mexico
Wendy Luhabe*, Founder & Chairman, Women Private Equity Fund, South Africa
Shiv Shankar Menon, National Security Adviser, India
Rakesh Mohan, Executive Director, International Monetary Fund (IMF), Washington D.C.
Bastiaan Mohrmann, Head, Water Advisory – South Asia, International Finance Corporation (IFC), India
Andrew M. Mwenda, Managing Director, Independent Publications Ltd., Uganda
Somil Nagpal, Senior Health Specialist, The World Bank
Guiomar Namo de Mello, Chairman, State Board of Education of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Sanjiv Navangul, Managing Director, Janssen, India
Harshavardhan Neotia, Chairman, Ambuja Neotia Group, India
Herbert Oberhaensli, Vice-President Economics and International relations, Nestlé, Switzerland
Pramit Pal Chaudhuri, Foreign Editor, Hindustan Times, India
Niti Pall, Vice Chair, HealthWorks Locality Comissioning Group, India
Kiran Pasricha, Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer, Ananta Centre
Sam Pitroda, Adviser to the Prime Minister on Public Information Infrastructure & Innovations, India
Ingo Plöger, President, IP Desenvolvimento Empresarial e Instituicional Ltda & The Business Council of Latin America (CEAL), Brazil
Thierry Porte, Managing Director, J.C. Flowers & Co, USA
Suresh Prabhu, Former Minister of Power, Environment & Industry, India
Bhavna Prasad, Director, Sustainable Business, WWF, India
Clyde Prestowitz, President, Economic Strategy Institute, USA
Shashank Priya, Commissioner, Central Excise & Service Tax, Patna, India
S. Ramadorai*, Vice Chairman, Tata Consultancy Services and Advisor to the Prime Minister of India, India
Tarun Ramadorai, Professor of Financial Economics, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Lisa Robins, Head Global Transactions Banking, Deutsche Bank, Germany
Witney Schneidman, Senior International Advisor for Africa, Covington & Burling and Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for African Affairs, USA
Robert J. Shapiro, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Sonecon LLC, USA
Damandeep Singh, Director, Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP), USA
NK Singh, Member of Parliament & Former Secretary to the Prime Minister for economic issues, India
Ravi Singh, Chief Executive Officer, WWF, India
Claude Smadja, President, Smadja & Smadja Strategic Advisory, Switzerland
Jonathan Spector, Chief Executive Officer, The Conference Board, USA
Alasdair Spink, Managing Director, Odgers Berndtson, India
Tatsuhiko Takesada, Executive Officer Asia & Pacific, Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC), Singapore
Tan Tai Yong, Director, Institute of South Asian Studies (ISAS), National University of Singapore, Singapore
Bharat Thakkar, Former President, Permanent Advisor to Board, The Air Cargo Agents Association of India (ACAAI) and Joint Managing Director, Zeus Air Services Pvt Ltd., India
Gautam Thapar, Founder & Chairman, Avantha Group, India
Shashank Tripathi, Leader Strategy & Research Practice, PwC, India
Ravi Venkatesan, Former Chairman, Microsoft India, Former MD, Cummins India and Author, “Conquering the Chaos“, India
MK Venu, Executive Editor, Amar Ujala, India
Ralph Voltmer, Partner, Head of the India Practice, Covington & Burling, USA
Sandesh Wage, Sustainability Specialist, IKEA, India
Wang Huiyao, Director General, Center for China and Globalization, People’s Republic of China
Wang Jian-Ye, Visiting Professor of Economics, NYU Shanghai and former Chief Economist, Export-Import Bank of China, People’s Republic of China
Wang Shi, Chairman & Founder, China Vanke Co, People’s Republic of China
David Wijeratne, Growth Markets Center, Lead Director, PwC, Singapore
Alan Winney, Chairman, Emerald Grain Pty. Ltd. & Former Chairman of Queensland Sugar Ltd., Australia
Songming Xu, Vice Managing Director, SEZ Construction & Development Group Ltd., People’s Republic of China
Michael Yeoh, Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Asian Leadership & Strategy Institute, Malaysia
Alexandre Zeller, Chairman, SIX Group Ltd., Switzerland


2013 Speakers