

The new constellation of growth in the global economy

The speakers of The Growth Net Inaugural Meeting 2013

In alphabetical order

Faroog Abdullah, Minister for New and Renewable Energy, India James Abraham, Managing Director & CEO, Sunborne Energy Technologies, India Shankar Acharya, Chairman of the Board, Khotak Mahindra Bank, India Umesh Adhikary, President, Corporate Strategy & Business Development, Aditya Birla Management Corporation Pvt. Limited, India Abdul Matlub Ahmad, Chairman, Nitol Niloy Group & President, India Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Bangladesh Ravina Aggarwal, Program Officer for Media Access and Rights, Ford Foundation, India Isher Judge Ahluwalia, Chairperson, Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations (ICRIER), India Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission, India Vishal Bali, Group Chief Executive Officer, Fortis Healthcare Ltd., India Cengiz Çandar, Journalist, Radikal Newspaper, Former War Correspondent, Turkey Canan Çelebioğlu, Vice-Chairman, Celebi Holding, Turkey Olarn Chaipravat, Advisor to the Prime Minister & President of the Thailand Trade Representative, Former Deputy Prime Minister, Thailand Ronnie Chan, Chairman, Hang Lung Properties Ltd, Hong Kong SAR Naresh Chandra, Former Ambassador of India to the United States, India Mauro de Salles Aguiar, President, Colégio Bandeirantes, Brazil Diao Chunhe, Chairman, China International Contractors Association, People's Republic of China Tarun Das, Founding Trustee, Aspen Institute India, India Inam Demir, Chief Economist, Finansbank, Turkey Salim Dervişoğlu, Former Commander-in-Chief, Turkish Navy, Turkey Ashish Dhawad, Founder and CEO, Medsynaptic Pvt Ltd., India **Cem Duna**, President, AB Consultancy & Investment Services, Turkey Govindraj Ethiraj, Founder, Ping Digital Broadcast, India Marcelo Furtado, Executive Director, Greenpeace, Brazil Shafeeq Ghabra, Professor of Political Science, Kuwait University, Kuwait Arunabha Ghosh, CEO, Council on Energy, Environment & Water (CEEW), India Parijat Ghosh, Partner, Bain & Company, India Subir Gokarn, Former Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India, India Jimmy Gotyana, President South Africa National NGO Coalition - Sangoco, South Africa Ashok Gulati, Chairman, Commission on Prices for Agricultural Goods (CACP), India Deepak Gulati, Executive President, Mobility for Tata Teleservices, India Gajendra Haldea, Adviser to the Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission for Infrastructure, India Patricia Hewitt, Chair, UK India Business Council and Former Secretary of State for Trade & Industry, United Kingdom



Markus Hottenrott, Chief Investment Officer, Morgan Stanley Infrastructure, United Kingdom

Tarun Kapoor, Joint Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, India Mohan Kaul, Co-Chair, Commonwealth Business Council (CBC), United Kingdom Sat Pal Khattar, Chairman, Khattar Holding Pte Ltd, Singapore

Salman Khurshid, Minister of External Affairs, India

S.K. Lambah, Special Envoy to the Prime Minister of India, India

Stéphane Lauret, Chief Executive Officer, Safran India Private Limited, India **Vivek Law**, Editor, Bloomberg TV India

Jean-Pierre Lehmann, Professor of International Economy, IMD, Switzerland

Jorge Lopez Morton, Founder & CEO Total Energy Systems and Executive Director Mexican Business Council for Foreign Trade, Mexico

Thomas A. Lumpkin, Director General, CIMMYT, Mexico

Arun Maira, Member, Planning Commission, India

Phil Marker, Head, Climate Change and Energy Team, UK High Commission, United Kingdom

Shiv Shankar Menon, National Security Adviser, India

Rana Mehta, Executive Director, Healthcare Leader, PricewaterhouseCoopers Private Limited, India

Arpita Mukherjee, Professor, Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations (ICRIER), India

Rajan Navani, Managing Director, Jetline Group of Companies India, Chairman, Cll National Committee on India@75, India

Abhijit Neogy, Deputy Executive Editor, Head Delhi News Operations, Bloomberg TV, India

Suresh Neotia, Founder & Chairman Emeritus, Ambuja Cements Limited, India Nandan Nilekani, Chairman, Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI), India

T.N. Ninan, Chairman & Editorial Director, Business Standard Limited, India **Cherie Nursalim**, Executive Director, Giti Group, Indonesia

Herbert Oberhansli, Vice-President Economics & International Relations, Nestlé, Switzerland

Nikhil Ojha, Partner, Bain & Company, India

Olivia Ouyang, Managing Director & Head of Emerging Markets, China Investment Corporation, People's Republic of China

B.J. Panda, Member of Parliament, India

Supachai Panitchpakdi, Secretary General, United Nations Conference on Trade & Development – UNCTAD, Switzerland

Kiran Pasricha, Executive Director & CEO, Aspen Institute, India

Gopinath Pillai, Chairman, Gateway Distriparks, Singapore

Ingo Plöger, President, The Business Council of Latin America (CEAL), Brazil

Suresh Prabhu, Former Minister of Power, Environment & Industry, India

Clyde Prestowitz, President, Economic Strategy Institute, USA

S. Ramadorai, Vice Chairman, Tata Consultancy Services & Advisor to the Prime Minister in the National Council on Skill Development, India

Celina Ramalho, Associate, Go Associados, Brazil

Nik Senapati, Managing Director, Rio Tinto India, India

Yu Serizawa, President & CEO, Forma Corporation, Japan

Rakesh Sharma, Head of International Business, Bajaj Auto, India

Andrew Sheng, President, Fung Global Institute & Adjunct Professor Tsinghua University and University of Malaya, Malaysia

David Short, Senior Counsel Trade & International Affairs, FedEx Express, USA



Kanwal Sibal, Former Foreign Secretary, India

Hardeep Singh, Member, Supervisory Board of Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC), UAE

N.K. Singh, Member of Parliament, India

Abhishek Sinha, Co-Founder & CEO, EKO Financial Services, India

Amit K. Sinha, Senior Partner, Bain & Company, India

Tao Siyang, Deputy General Manager, Zoomlion International, People's Republic of China

Claude Smadja, President, Smadja & Smadja, Switzerland

Kumud Srinivasan, President, Intel India, India

Timothy Stratford, Partner, Head of Beijing Office, Covington & Burling and Former Assistant US Trade Representative, USA

Murat E. Sungar, Board member, Open Society Foundation, Turkey

Gautam Thapar, Chairman, Aspen Institute India, Chairman & CEO, Avantha Group, India

Shashi Tharoor, Union Minister of State for Human Resources Development, India Shashank Tripathi, Leader, Strategy Practice, PriceWaterhouseCoopers, India Caner Tunaman, President, Reckitt Benckiser, Birdseye Iglo Frozen Foods Company, International Advertising Association (IAA), Turkey

Arturo Valenzuela, Founding Director of the Center for Latin American Studies, Edmund A. Welsh School of Foreign Service, Georgetown University & Former Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs, USA

Kobus van der Wath, Founder, Group Managing Director, The Beijing Axis, People's Republic of China

Rengaraj Viswanathan, Former Indian Ambassador to Latin America, Author, India **Hiresh Wadhwani**, Partner & Chief Operating Officer, Ernst & Young Private Ltd, India **Wang Huiyao**, Director General, Center for China and Globalization, People's Republic of China

Xiang Bing, Dean, Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business, People's Republic of China

Rufus Yerxa, Deputy Dire ctor General, World Trade Organization, Switzerland