Speakers of The Growth Net 2015
Annual Meeting



In alphabetical order as of 25 March, 2015 – * Co-Chairs 2015
Adnan Akay, Provost and Professor, Bilkent University, Turkey
Mukesh Ambani, Chairman and Managing Director, Reliance Industries Ltd, India
Ziad Bahaa-Eldin, Former Deputy Prime Minister for Economic Affairs, Government of Egypt
Kunal Bahl, Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Snapdeal.com, India
Bernard Bailey, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Authentix, USA
Shereen Bhan, Journalist & Anchor; Delhi Bureau Chief and Head of CNBC-TV18, India
Ernest Z. Bower, President and Chief Executive Officer, Bower Group Asia, USA
Anand Chandrasekaran, Chief Product Officer, Bharti Airtel, USA
Woosuk Kenneth Choi, Deputy Editor, Business Department, The Chosun Ilbo, Republic of Korea
Chandan Chowdhury, Managing Director, Dassault Systemes India Pvt., India
Taufiq-e-Elahi Chowdhury BB, Adviser (Minister) to the Prime Minister on Power, Energy & Mineral Resources Affairs, Bangladesh
Evelyne Collin, Chief Executive & Chief Country Officer, Société Générale, India
Indrajit Coomaraswamy, Director, John Keells Group PLC, Sri Lanka
Tarun Das, Founding Trustee, Ananta Centre, India
Swapan Dasgupta, Political Columnist and Public Policy Analyst, India
Nitin Desai, Former Under-Secretary General, The United Nations
Rajkumar Dhoot, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha, India
Ajit Doval, National Security Advisor, Government of India, India
Cem Duna, Chairman, AB Consultancy & Investment Services, former Ambassador of Turkey, Turkey
Arunabha Ghosh, Chief Executive Officer, Council On Energy, Environment And Water (CEEW), India
Piyush Goyal, Minister of State for Power, Coal and New & Renewable Energy, Government of India
Naresh Gujral, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha, India
Yukon Huang, Senior Associate Carnegie Endowment for Peace, USA
Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance, Corporate Affairs, Information & Broadcasting, India
Sanjay Kapoor, Chairman, Micromax Informatics Limited, India
Yoshiyuki Kasai*, Chairman Emeritus, Central Japan Railway Company,Japan
Amy Kazmin, South Asia Correspondent, Financial Times, India
Joseph Klafter, President, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Uday Kotak, Executive Vice Chairman and Managing Director, Kotak Mahindra Bank, India
Lang Hua (Harold)*, Chief Executive Officer, Weichai International; Vice Chairman, Weichai Holding, People’s Republic of China
Wendy Luhabe*, Founder & Chairman, Women Private Equity Fund, South Africa
Dinesh Malkani, President, Cisco India and SAARC
Tom Miller, Senior Asia Analyst & Editor-at-large, China Economic Quarterly, & Author, China’s Urban Billion, People’s Republic of China
Matsi Modise, National Executive Director, South African Black Entrepreneurs Forum (SABEF), South Africa
Audrey Mothupi, Chief Executive Officer, SystemicLogic, South Africa
Piet Naudé, Director, University of Stellenbosch Business School, South Africa
Rajan Navani, Managing Director for India, Jetline Group Of Companies, India
Harshavardhan Neotia, Chairman, Ambuja Neotia Group, India
Nandan Nilekani, Former Chairman of the Unique Identification Authority of India
T N Ninan, Chairman, Business Standard Limited; Chairman, Ananta Aspen Centre, India
Herbert Oberhaensli, Vice President Economics & International Relations, Nestlé Group Switzerland
Soli Özel, Professor of International Relations and Political Science, Istanbul Bilgi University, Turkey
B J Panda, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha, India
Kiran Pasricha, Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer, Ananta Centre, India
Joe Phelan, Director, WBCSD India
Gopinath Pillai, Executive Chairman, Savant Infocomm, Singapore
Sachin Pilot, Former Union Minister of State for Corporate Affairs and President, Rajasthan Pradesh Congress Committee, India
Suresh Prabhu, Minister of the Railways, Government of India, India
Clyde Prestowitz, President, Economic Strategy Institute, USA
S Ramadorai*, Chairman, National Skill Development Agency, India
David Rasquinha, Deputy Managing Director, Export-Import Bank Of India, India
Rudy Roberts, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Mega Water, South Africa
Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Minister of State for Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, India
Shirish Sankhe, Director, Mckinsey, India
Witney Schneidman, Senior International Advisor for Africa, Covington & Burling, USA
Omar Shahzad, Group CEO, Meinhardt Group International Limited, Singapore
Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of Communications and Information Technology, Government of India
Ruth Shapiro, Chief Executive Officer, Centre for Asian Philanthropy and Society, Hong Kong
Radhika Shapoorjee, President, Hill+Knowlton Strategies, South Asia, India
N K Singh, Senior Member, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Former Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha, India
Rajendra Singh, Vice-Chairman, Jal Bhagirathi, India
Abhishek Sinha, Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, EKO Financial Services, India
Rohit Sipahimalani, Co-Head Investment Group and Head India, Temasek International Pte Ltd, Singapore
Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of State for Commerce & Industry, Government of India, India
Claude Smadja, President, Smadja & Smadja Strategic Advisory, Switzerland
Yael Smadja, President, Smadja & Smadja USA Inc., USA
Lord Nicholas Stern, IG Patel Chair of Economics and Government, London School Economics and Political Science, the United Kingdom
Sushma Swaraj, Minister of External Affairs, Government of India
Derya Tekin Yusuf, President, Human Resources, Çelebi Aviation Holding Inc, Turkey
Guatam Thapar, Founder and Chairman, The Avantha Group, India
Shashi Tharoor, Member of Parliament and Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs, India
Sheel Tyle, Founder, S2 Capital & Venture Capitalist (Snapdeal.com, Hired.com, Robinhood, Andela), USA
Ralph C. Voltmer Jr., Partner, Head of the India Practice, Covington & Burling, USA
Guanghua Wan, Principal Economist, Asian Development Bank, The Philippines
Wang Haifeng, Director, International Trade and Investment, Institute for International Economic Research, People’s Republic of China
Wang Huiyao (Henry), Founder & President the Center for China & Globalization, People’s Republic of China
Geng Xiao, Vice President of Research, Fung Global Institute, Hong Kong
Michael Yeoh, Chief Executive Officer, Asian Strategy and Leadership Initiative (ASLI), Malaysia